Hello.

So this is it. My first blog. I hope you enjoy it. I know there isn’t much reason to read it. You don’t know me. Not yet anyway. I feel like we can make a strong connection through this outlet.

That was sarcasm. While I know that people can make connections through blogs, I doubt many people would want to make a connection with someone who only blogs about making connections. Or someone who uses the word blog too much.

Is this long enough? Too long?

I am currently a server. I taught for a year. I worked in restaurants all through college. My professional perspective is that of a server for the most part. Servers tend to have good stories that are totally relatable to everyone.

That’s more sarcasm. Boom. I’m on fire, man. Most server stories tend to bore the hell out of non-servers. I’ll try to keep them to a minimum, but no promises.

Really I can’t make any promises about anything. How long I’ll write, if it’s worth reading, what the topics are going to be, how consistent I’ll post. I’ll try it out and hope it works. I’ll probably have a few back logged, so I’ll be consistent for the beginning.

Yeah, that’s what I’ll do.

Thanks for reading, and I hope you come back,

KD

Standard

Leave a Reply

